Member meetings take place twice a year. At these meetings, decisions are made concerning activities and measures, as well as on the use of financial funds.

The implementation of the decisions is coordinated by a steering committee.

The steering committee consists of:

  • Dr. Dieter Gilles, chairman (site manager, Wacker Chemie AG, Burghausen site)
  • Dr. Gerhard Wagner, deputy chairman (CEO of OMV Deutschland GmbH)
  • Georg Häckl, initiative spokesman
  • Ulrich Woike (site manager, PVC Burghausen/Hillhouse Vinnolit)
  • Dr. Bernhard Langhammer (Managing Director of InfraServ GmbH & Co. Gendorf KG)
  • Jens Waldeck (Head of Region Europe Central, Linde Group)
  • Dr. Markus Born (Head of the Bavarian Chemical Associations)
  • Klaus Kamhuber (Head of HR & Communications BASF Construction Additives GmbH, Trostberg site)
  • Stephan Haas (Wacker Chemie AG)

Spokesman for the initiative is:

  • Georg Häckl

Working Groups

Within ChemDelta Bavaria, joint working groups promote collaboration beyond company limits. The following committees convene regularly:

  • PR working group
  • Environmental working group
  • Meeting of HR Heads
  • Meeting of technical Heads
  • Meeting of logistics Heads
  • Quality Forum